Category: Girls Nordic Skiing

Official Sponsor

News · Nordic to STATE!

Congratulations to the Girls and Boys Nordic Ski Team. The last time both teams qualified for State in the same year was 27 years ago! The State Nordic Ski meet will be on February 12th at Giants Ridge Ski Resort. Team members that qualified for State are as follows:

Claire DuBois

Mary Heinks

Liz Axberg

Hanna Boleman

Lili Tapper

Michelle Meyer

Becky Glader

McEwan Rodefeld

Tim Axberg

Corey Momsen

Joey Jankowski

Josh Tillman

Michael Burgoyne

Spencer Brown

Official Sponsor

News · State Nordic Ski

Congratulations to Sarah Tokos who was All Conference in Nordic Ski and went on and qualified for the State Nordic Ski Meet.  Awesome job Sarah!

Official Sponsor

News · Watts State Champion

A special thanks to the Irondale Nation who came out yesterday and celebrated Mattie’s State Championship win in Nordic Ski.  Mattie will go on to the University of Vermont as a student athlete on a Nordic Ski scholarship.

Official Sponsor

News · WATTS up for ASPIRE Athlete of the Week

Irondale Nation:  Mattie Watts was selected as a semi-finalist for this week’s ASPIRE Athlete of the Week.  She is in competition with other athletes in the state.  We need to vote her in so she can be on High School Sports Rally, which is part of WCCO television.

In order to vote go to:
Lets step up and make this happen!


Official Sponsor


This just in-Mattie Watts is the Nordic Ski State Champion for the 2013-14 season.  More information will be out in the near future.  What an accomplishment!!!!!

Official Sponsor

News · Triple A Award Winners

The Triple A Award is sponsored by the Minnesota State High School League and goes to one female and one male senior at Irondale High School that is recognized for their accomplishments in academics, arts, and athletics.  Congratulations to Noah Espeseth and Laura Jankowski who are the award winners at IHS!

Noah and Laura will go on to compete against other students at the Region 5AA level.  Good luck to both of you!

Official Sponsor